|
UPDATE:
They say there is no such thing as bad press; as long as people are talking about you the assumption is your doing something right. However we are not sure if that included partial or incorrect information as the basis of the conversation.
Case In Point, From a online Forum.
queent01-29-2007, 08:13 AM
:)I wondering if anyone can tell me if this company bankmid.com is for rea
|
|
fionix
01-29-2007, 08:57 AM
Also the domain admin is in Zimbabwe
http://whois.domaintools.com/bankmid.com
Not the most trustworthy country. All in all it looks like a 1,2,3 fly by night company. Just my 2cents.
END TEXT from Web Hoswting
While this is truly a case of advice being worth what it costs you, in this case 2 cents, there is some truth to it.
Our domian was registred and transfered and somewhere in that transfer the information was sent to whois incorrectly, both companies the domian registrar and the transfer company both claim it was the other, meanwhile we are left looking as though we are based in Zimbabwe in part and Canada as another part. WHOIS INFO
5 Jupiter House
Calleva Park, Yukon Territory Berks RG78NN
Zimbabwe
+44.4359400777
As you see, the information shows Part of our address, (5 Jupiter House) and part of an unknown adress in Canada (Yukon Territory) and part of Africa (Zimbabwe) and then to make it worse they used our EU Office dialing code in front of our US office phone Number. Clearly our 2 cent e commerce consultant is not a student of geography.
Our Registered addresses are listed below on this page and we have added phone numbers to ease any concerns you may have. Feel free to pick up the phone and call our sales office during business hours, October-March UTC 03:00-12:00/April-September UTC 05:00-12:00 with any questions or concerns you may have, we will be glad to answer them.
We have been assured the correct information will be updated on the who is records within 30 days. |